Competition Committee for the 3rd Annual International Data Science & AI Competition for the Year 2022 Featured

Rate this item
(3 votes)

The International Society of Data Scientists is honored to announce the competition committee for the 3rd Annual International Data Science & AI Competition for the year 2022. The committee includes university professors globally as well as industry data science and AI leaders around the world. The competition is for university students with interests in Data Science and AI at all levels (undergraduate, master's, and Ph.D), to be hosted on Kaggle platform in several tracks, such as Computer Vision, NLP, and structured data tentatively. 


The competition committee composition is as follows:

Dr. Krishna R. Pattipati, Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor & UTC Professor in Systems Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Connecticut, Connecticut, USA

Dr. Rajakumar Arul, Assistant Professor, School of Computer Science and Engineering (SCOPE), Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) Chennai Campus, India

Marc Böhlen, Professor, Department of ART, Emerging Practices in Computational Media, University at Buffalo, New York, USA

Dr. Mohammad Soltanieh-ha, Assistant Professor, Questrom School of Business, Boston University, Massachusetts, USA

Dr. Manar Alalfi, Associate Professor in Software Engineering, Ryerson University, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3, Canada; Adjunct Assistant Professor, Queen's University School of Computing, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6, Canada

Dr. Sebastian Tomczak, Department of Operations Research and Business Intelligence, Faculty of Management, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Wrocław, Poland

Dr. Shaimaa Ali, Assistant Professor (Software Engineering) at the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, Western University, London, Ontario N6A 3K7, Canada

Dr. Renzhi Cao, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, Pacific Lutheran University, Washington, USA

Dr. Adisak Sukul, Associate Teaching Professor at Department of Computer Science, Iowa State University, Iowa, USA

Dr. Haiyang Kong, Assistant Professor, Business School of Beijing Normal University, Beijing, China

Dr. Nguyet Nguyen, Associate Professor, Youngstown State University, Ohio, USA

Dr. Hoa Trung Dinh, Assistant Professor, Troy University, Alabama, USA

Dr. Kim Phuc Tran, Associate Professor, University of Lille, Lille, France

Dr. Lan Vu, Professor, Department Head and Chair at Hanoi University of Public Health, Vietnam

Dr. Duy Nguyen, Assistant Professor, Marist College, New York, USA

Dr. Hoan Nguyen, Computer Scientist, Jackson Lab, Connecticut, USA

Dr. Bay Dinh Vo, Associate Professor, HUTECH University of Technology, Vietnam

Dr. Son P Nguyen, Lecturer at University of Economics and Law, Vietnam

Dr. Vinh Dang, Lecturer, Information Technology Faculty, Industrial University of HCM City, Vietnam

Dr. Gia Nhu Nguyen, Associate Professor & Dean of School of Computer Science, Duy Tan University, Vietnam

Dr. Bao The Pham, Associate Professor at Saigon University, Vietnam

Dr. Loan Nguyen, Associate Professor at International University, Vietnam

Dr. Christopher Do, ISODS President, Massachusetts, USA

Dr. Nam Nguyen, ISODS Vice President and Staff Data Scientist at Wayfair, Texas, USA

Mr. Cory Wang, ISODS Vice President, Connecticut, USA

Dr. Phu Vu, Regional Research Director, WorldQuant, Vietnam

Dr. Quang Hieu Vu, Head of Data Platform, ZaloPay

Dr. Nam Thanh Nguyen, FUNiX Founder, Former FPT CEO

Dr. Jianmo Ni, Software Engineer, Google

ISODS thanks to all the voluntary work by committee members, and looks forward to the participation and contribution. We would like to thank all the authors who contributed their datasets to the competition tracks as well. 

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.